This Is England ’88

This Is England ’88

Dec. 13, 2011
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 12, 2011




Set during Christmas 1988, Lol is haunted by the devastating events that took place two and a half years before. She and Woody both find themselves struggling to cope with their lives without each other after he leaves the gang. Lol is carrying the burden of her guilt, whilst Woody is trying to build a domestic life with a new girlfriend and a potential promotion at work. Shaun has started drama college and, although still in a relationship with Smell, he has grown close to a girl performing in his Christmas play.

This Is England ’88
Original title This Is England '88
TMDb Rating 7.5 41 votes
First air date Dec. 13, 2011
Last air date Dec. 15, 2011
Seasons 1
Episodes 3
Average Duration 50 minutes

Similar titles

The Hollow Crown
The Governor
Criminal Justice
Robin Hood
Two Thousand Acres of Sky
Death in Holy Orders
The Hunting
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell