The Street

The Street

Apr. 13, 2006
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 13, 2006
2Season 2 Nov. 08, 2007
3Season 3 Jul. 13, 2009


The Street is a British television drama series created by Jimmy McGovern and produced by Granada Television for the BBC. The series follows the lives of various residents of an unnamed street in Manchester and features an all-star cast including Timothy Spall, Jim Broadbent, Jane Horrocks, Bob Hoskins and David Thewlis. The Street won both the British Academy Television Award for Best Drama Series and RTS Television Award for Drama Series twice, in 2007 and 2008. It also won two International Emmy Awards in November 2007 for Best Drama and Best Actor. The second series was nominated for the Best Drama prize at the 2008 Rose d’Or ceremony. Though it did not win, it received Special Mention from the jury. In November 2010, the third series won the International Emmy Award for Best Drama and Best Actor. The third series began airing on 13 July 2009 and concluded on 17 August 2009. This was the final series to be made due to cutbacks at ITV Studios in Manchester.

The Street
Original title The Street
TMDb Rating 8.4 5 votes
First air date Apr. 13, 2006
Last air date Aug. 17, 2009
Seasons 3
Episodes 18
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Tutti Frutti
Boys from the Blackstuff
9-1-1: Lone Star
The Whistleblowers
Deep State
The Driver
My Mother and Other Strangers
Prime Suspect 1973
The Split