The Governor

The Governor

May. 14, 1995
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 May. 14, 1995
2Season 2 Mar. 23, 1996


Helen Hewitt is first woman put in charge of Barfield, a maximum security prison that had been nearly destroyed by a disastrous riot. Despite being greeted with open hostility by inmates and little enthusiasm by prison staff, she is determined to clean up the place.

The Governor
Original title The Governor
First air date May. 14, 1995
Last air date Apr. 27, 1996
Seasons 2
Episodes 12
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Rumpole of the Bailey
Two Thousand Acres of Sky
Peaky Blinders
Ripper Street
By Any Means
True Detective
The Good Karma Hospital
The Level
A Confession