Stay Lucky

Stay Lucky

Dec. 08, 1989
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 08, 1989
2Season 2 Sep. 29, 1990
3Season 3 Oct. 12, 1991
4Season 4 Jun. 04, 1993




Susan George isSamantha Mansfield
Samantha Mansfield
Ian McNeice isFranklyn Bysouth
Franklyn Bysouth
Leslie Ash isJo Blake
Jo Blake
Niall Toibin isJohn Lively
John Lively
Jan Francis isSally Hardcastle
Sally Hardcastle
Dennis Waterman isThomas Gynn
Thomas Gynn


Drama about a small-time gangster Thomas Gynn (Dennis Waterman) from London who discovers a new life up north in Yorkshire. Helping widowed, self-sufficient businesswoman Sally Hardcastle (Jan Francis) when her car breaks down on the motorway, Thomas reluctantly accepts an offer of a lift to Leeds. Over the coming months, the two become involved in a series of misadventures that soon find them being drawn closer together.

Stay Lucky
Original title Stay Lucky
First air date Dec. 08, 1989
Last air date Aug. 06, 1991
Seasons 4
Episodes 27
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Reggie Perrin
Mrs Brown’s Boys
This Is England ’90
The Town
Paper Giants: Magazine Wars
Operation Buffalo
Midnight Man
Murphy’s Law
On the Buses
Meet the Richardsons