Robin’s Nest

Robin’s Nest

Jan. 11, 1977
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 11, 1977
2Season 2 Feb. 28, 1978
3Season 3 Sep. 25, 1978
4Season 4 Feb. 22, 1979
5Season 5 Jan. 08, 1980
6Season 6 Feb. 17, 1981


Robin’s nest is a British sitcom starring Richard O’Sullivan as Robin Tripp, one of the lead characters in the sitcom, Man about the house, which had ended on 7 April 1976. Robin’s nest aired for six series from 11 January 1977 to 31 March 1981, and co-starred Tessa Wyatt as Robin’s girlfriend – and later wife – Vicky, and Tony Britton as her father. It was made by Thames Television and aired on ITV. As with its predecessors, Robin’s nest also inspired an American spinoff, Three’s a crowd!. John Ritter reprised his Three’s company character, Jack Tripper, alongside Mary Cadorette as Vicky Bradford, Jack’s girlfriend and Robert Mandan and as her father and Jack’s landlord. Unlike Robin’s nest, Three’s a crowd! was cancelled after its first season.

Robin’s Nest
Original title Robin's Nest
TMDb Rating 7.3 3 votes
First air date Jan. 11, 1977
Last air date Mar. 31, 1981
Seasons 6
Episodes 48
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Men Behaving Badly
Rob & Romesh Vs
The McCarthys
Gimme Gimme Gimme
Bless This House
Father Ted
The Upper Hand
Gone to Seed
Anger Management
Two Pints of Lager and a Packet of Crisps