Place of Execution

Place of Execution

Sep. 22, 2008
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 21, 2008


On a freezing December night in 1963, 13-year-old Alison Carter took her dog for a walk and was never seen again. As the entire country watched, newly-promoted Detective Inspector George Bennett turned up enough evidence to see his suspect hanged and was hailed a hero by the people of Scardale. More than four decades later, the lingering cloud left by the missing body of Alison Carter compels controversial filmmaker Catherine Heathcote to turn her camera to Bennett.

Place of Execution
Original title Place of Execution
TMDb Rating 6.6 5 votes
First air date Sep. 22, 2008
Last air date Oct. 06, 2008
Seasons 1
Episodes 3
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Bad Blood
Animal Kingdom
Doc Martin
The Secret Agent
Blue Murder: Killer Cop
By Any Means
Gangs of London
Patrick Melrose
Perpetual Grace LTD
Coogan’s Run
Underbelly NZ: Land of the Long Green Cloud