One Foot in the Grave

One Foot in the Grave

Jan. 04, 1990
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 04, 1990
2Season 2 Oct. 04, 1990
3Season 3 Feb. 02, 1992
4Season 4 Jan. 31, 1993
5Season 5 Jan. 01, 1995
6Season 6 Oct. 16, 2000

Video trailer


One Foot in the Grave is a BBC television sitcom series The series features the exploits of Victor Meldrew and his long-suffering wife, Margaret. The programmes invariably deal with Meldrew’s battle against the problems he creates for himself. Living in a typical household in an unnamed English suburb, Victor takes involuntary early retirement. His various efforts to keep himself busy, while encountering various misfortunes and misunderstandings are the themes of the sitcom. The series was largely filmed on location in Walkford, near New Milton in Hampshire, although several clues show that the series may have been set in Hampshire – possibly Winchester. Despite its traditional production, the series supplants its domestic sitcom setting with elements of black humour and surrealism.

One Foot in the Grave
One Foot in the Grave
Original title One Foot in the Grave
TMDb Rating 7.8 36 votes
First air date Jan. 04, 1990
Last air date Nov. 20, 2000
Seasons 6
Episodes 36
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Adam Ruins Everything
Two Pints of Lager and a Packet of Crisps
Tutti Frutti
30 Rock
Doc Martin
The Osbournes Want to Believe
Easy Money
Family Tree
Young Sheldon
Bored to Death