Mrs Biggs

Mrs Biggs

Sep. 05, 2012
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 05, 2012




Sheridan Smith isCharmian Biggs
Charmian Biggs
Daniel Mays isRonald Biggs
Ronald Biggs
Caroline Goodall isMuriel Powell
Muriel Powell
Adrian Scarborough isBernard Powell
Bernard Powell
Tom Brooke isMike Haynes
Mike Haynes


Sheridan Smith steps into the role of Charmian, the wife of the infamous great train robber, Ronnie Biggs. Chronicling Charmian’s dramatic life, from that fateful moment when her path crossed with Ronnie as a teenager, to the devastating consequences of the Great Train Robbery in 1963. An event which left Charmian and her family on the run with one of the world’s most wanted men. Facing an uncertain future in foreign lands, how long will they be able to avoid capture, with their young children in tow?

Mrs Biggs
Original title Mrs Biggs
First air date Sep. 05, 2012
Last air date Oct. 03, 2012
Seasons 1
Episodes 5
Average Duration 40 minutes

Similar titles

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency
Easy Money
Love, Lies & Records
The Secret of Crickley Hall
The Deceived
Bouquet of Barbed Wire
Seven Types of Ambiguity
House of Cards