Kiss Me Kate

Kiss Me Kate

May. 04, 1998
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 May. 04, 1998
2Season 2 May. 13, 1999
3Season 3 Nov. 18, 2000


Kiss Me Kate is a British sitcom that ran from 1998 until 2000. It followed the everyday life of a counsellor, Kate, who must not only manage her clients’ problems, but must also help her neighbours and unsuccessful business partner, Douglas, played by Chris Langham. Amanda Holden played Mel, the receptionist. Darren Boyd played the idiotic Craig, the travel agent downstairs. During the series, both Craig and Douglas fall for Kate. Mel and Craig become romantically involved, but Douglas continues to be in love with Kate. Kate then falls for Douglas’ brother, Iain Cameron, a successful cardiac surgeon. It was written by Chris Langham and John Morton, who had collaborated on People Like Us.

Kiss Me Kate
Original title Kiss Me Kate
TMDb Rating 8 1 votes
First air date May. 04, 1998
Last air date Mar. 16, 2001
Seasons 3
Episodes 20
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Till Death Us Do Part
Funky Squad
Common As Muck
Young Sheldon
Me and Mrs Jones
Get Back
GLOW: Gorgeous Ladies of Wrestling
The Young Ones
The Royal Bodyguard
One Foot in the Grave