Jamaica Inn

Jamaica Inn

Apr. 21, 2014
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 21, 2014




Matthew McNulty isJem Merlyn
Jem Merlyn
Sean Harris isJoss Merlyn
Joss Merlyn
Joanne Whalley isAunt Patience
Aunt Patience
Ben Daniels isFrancis Davey
Francis Davey

Video trailer


Set in 1820 against the forbidding backdrop of windswept Cornish moors, the story follows the journey of young and spirited Mary who is forced to live with her Aunt Patience after the death of her mother. Mary arrives at the isolated Jamaica Inn to discover her Aunt is a shell of the carefree woman she remembers from her childhood, and instead finds a drudge who is firmly under the spell of her domineering husband Joss. The Inn has no guests – the rooms are locked and kept for storage – but it soon becomes clear that it’s a cover, as Joss is the leader of a smuggling ring, and Jamaica Inn the hub of his ‘free’ trade.

Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
Original title Jamaica Inn
TMDb Rating 5.9 15 votes
First air date Apr. 21, 2014
Last air date Apr. 23, 2014
Seasons 1
Episodes 3
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

One of Us
The Enfield Haunting
The Passing Bells
Better Call Saul
Rumpole of the Bailey
The Split
Auf Wiedersehen, Pet
Gangs of London