Jack the Ripper

Jack the Ripper

Oct. 11, 1988
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 11, 1988



Michael Caine isInspector Frederick Abberline
Inspector Frederick Abberline
Lewis Collins isSergeant George Godley
Sergeant George Godley
Armand Assante isRichard Mansfield
Richard Mansfield
Ray McAnally isSir William Gull
Sir William Gull
Ken Bones isRobert James Lees
Robert James Lees
Susan George isCatherine Eddowes
Catherine Eddowes
Harry Andrews isCoroner Wynne Baxter
Coroner Wynne Baxter
Peter Armitage isSergeant Kerby
Sergeant Kerby


Jack the Ripper is a 1988 two-part television film/miniseries portraying a fictionalized account of the hunt for Jack the Ripper, the unidentified serial killer responsible for the Whitechapel murders of 1888. The series coincided with the 100th anniversary of the murders.

Jack the Ripper
Original title Jack the Ripper
TMDb Rating 7.2 45 votes
First air date Oct. 11, 1988
Last air date Oct. 18, 1988
Seasons 1
Episodes 2
Average Duration 94 minutes

Similar titles

Smiley’s People
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
Foyle’s War
New Worlds
The Shadow Line
Safe House
Years and Years
Sick of It
Black Mirror
My Mother and Other Strangers