Inspector Morse

Inspector Morse

Jan. 06, 1987
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 06, 1987
2Season 2 Dec. 25, 1987
3Season 3 Jan. 04, 1989
4Season 4 Jan. 03, 1990
5Season 5 Feb. 20, 1991
6Season 6 Feb. 26, 1992
7Season 7 Jan. 06, 1993



Peter Woodthorpe isDr. Max DeBryn
Dr. Max DeBryn
Clare Holman isDr. Laura Hobson
Dr. Laura Hobson
John Thaw isChief Inspector Morse
Chief Inspector Morse
James Grout isChief Superintendent Strange
Chief Superintendent Strange
Amanda Hillwood isDr. Grayling Russell
Dr. Grayling Russell
Kevin Whately isDetective Sergeant Lewis
Detective Sergeant Lewis

Video trailer


Inspector Morse is a detective drama based on Colin Dexter’s series of Chief Inspector Morse novels. The series starred John Thaw as Chief Inspector Morse and Kevin Whately as Sergeant Lewis, as well as a large cast of notable actors and actresses.

Inspector Morse
Original title Inspector Morse
TMDb Rating 7.8 58 votes
First air date Jan. 06, 1987
Last air date Jan. 20, 1993
Seasons 7
Episodes 28
Average Duration 100 minutes

Similar titles

Mrs Biggs
Blue Bloods
Get Shorty
Coogan’s Run
Single Father
Our Zoo
Eleventh Hour
Doctor Foster
Mad Dogs
Black Mirror