Grounded for Life

Grounded for Life

Jan. 10, 2001
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 10, 2001
2Season 2 Sep. 26, 2001
3Season 3 Sep. 17, 2002
4Season 4 Sep. 05, 2003
5Season 5 Sep. 17, 2004



Donal Logue isSean Finnerty
Sean Finnerty
Megyn Price isClaudia Finnerty
Claudia Finnerty
Kevin Corrigan isEddie Finnerty
Eddie Finnerty
Lynsey Bartilson isLily Finnerty
Lily Finnerty
Griffin Frazen isJimmy Finnerty
Jimmy Finnerty
Jake Burbage isHenry Finnerty
Henry Finnerty
Bret Harrison isBrad O'Keefe
Brad O'Keefe
Richard Riehle isWalt Finnerty
Walt Finnerty

Video trailer


Right out of high school, Sean Finnerty got his girlfriend Claudia pregnant. Now she’s his wife, and at just 32, he’s somehow found himself with 14-year-old daughter Lily, two little boys, and a constant struggle between his need to be responsible and his desperate desire to be irresponsible. His judgmental father Walt and devil-may-care brother Eddie are no help at all. When they all get together, stories always start to fly. Of course, Sean’s family will never let him finish a story; they interrupt, they debate, they derail, they defend themselves; just like any good family would.

Grounded for Life
Grounded for Life
Original title Grounded for Life
TMDb Rating 6.7 33 votes
First air date Jan. 10, 2001
Last air date Jan. 28, 2005
Seasons 5
Episodes 91
Average Duration 22 minutes

Similar titles

South Park
Nice Day at the Office
Mad Dogs
The Gaffer
You’re Only Young Twice
A Year in Provence