Dad’s Army

Dad’s Army

Jul. 31, 1968
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jul. 31, 1968
2Season 2 Mar. 01, 1969
3Season 3 Sep. 11, 1969
4Season 4 Sep. 25, 1970
5Season 5 Oct. 06, 1972
6Season 6 Oct. 31, 1973
7Season 7 Nov. 15, 1974
8Season 8 Sep. 05, 1975
9Season 9 Oct. 07, 1977



Arthur Lowe isCaptain George Mainwaring
Captain George Mainwaring
John Le Mesurier isSergeant Arthur Wilson
Sergeant Arthur Wilson
Clive Dunn isLance-Corporal Jack Jones
Lance-Corporal Jack Jones
John Laurie isPrivate James Frazer
Private James Frazer
Arnold Ridley isPrivate Charles Godfrey
Private Charles Godfrey
Ian Lavender isPrivate Frank Pike
Private Frank Pike
Bill Pertwee isARP Warden Bert Hodges
ARP Warden Bert Hodges
Edward Sinclair isMaurice Yeatman
Maurice Yeatman
Colin Bean isPrivate Sponge
Private Sponge
Frank Williams isReverend Timothy Farthing
Reverend Timothy Farthing


Introducing the Walmington-On-Sea home guard. During WW2, in a fictional British seaside town, a ragtag group of Home Guard local defense volunteers prepare for an imminent German invasion.

Dad’s Army
Original title Dad's Army
TMDb Rating 7.4 34 votes
First air date Jul. 31, 1968
Last air date Nov. 13, 1977
Seasons 9
Episodes 83
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency
At Home with the Braithwaites
Cougar Town
Home James!
Yes Minister
Whoops Apocalypse
Oh No, It’s Selwyn Froggitt!
Noel Fielding’s Luxury Comedy
Life of Riley
Heading Out