Jun. 15, 1983
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 15, 1983
2Season 2 Jan. 09, 1986
3Season 3 Sep. 17, 1987
4Season 4 Sep. 28, 1989



Rowan Atkinson isCaptain Edmund Blackadder
Captain Edmund Blackadder
Tony Robinson isPrivate S. Baldrick
Private S. Baldrick
Stephen Fry isGeneral Sir Anthony Cecil Hogmanay Melchett
General Sir Anthony Cecil Hogmanay Melchett
Hugh Laurie isLieutenant The Honourable George Colthurst St. Barleigh
Lieutenant The Honourable George Colthurst St. Barleigh
Tim McInnerny isCaptain Kevin Darling
Captain Kevin Darling

Video trailer


Through four series and a few specials, Edmund Blackadder and his greasy sidekick Baldrick conjure up cunning plans as Edmund tries to take advantage of desperate times. These situation tragedies had obvious parallels from the Dark Ages to Elizabethan times, the rule of mad George III, and The Great War.

Original title Blackadder
TMDb Rating 8 200 votes
First air date Jun. 15, 1983
Last air date Nov. 02, 1989
Seasons 4
Episodes 24
Average Duration 32 minutes

Similar titles

Hardy Bucks
Meet the Richardsons
Dirk Gently
Very Small Business
Till Death Us Do Part
Kiss Me Kate
Jonathan Creek
Green Wing