After Henry

After Henry

Jan. 04, 1988
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 04, 1988
2Season 2 Jan. 17, 1989
3Season 3 Jan. 23, 1990
4Season 4 Jul. 20, 1992


After Henry is a British sitcom that aired on ITV from 1988 to 1992. Starring Prunella Scales and Joan Sanderson, it had started on BBC Radio 4 in 1985, finishing in 1989. It was written by Simon Brett. After Henry was made for the ITV network by Thames Television. The BBC was reluctant to produce After Henry for television, so in 1988 after the third radio series Thames Television did so. The show was surprisingly popular, attracting over 14 million viewers. A second television series was shown during the same months as the fourth radio series with, in many cases, both radio and television episodes being broadcast on the same nights. The fourth television series was broadcast from July 1992, after the death of Joan Sanderson, who had died on 24 May.

After Henry
Original title After Henry
TMDb Rating 7 1 votes
First air date Jan. 04, 1988
Last air date Aug. 24, 1992
Seasons 4
Episodes 39
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Kim’s Convenience
Penn & Teller: Bullshit!
Shut Eye
Horrible Histories
The Mistress
Auf Wiedersehen, Pet
The Goodies
Faith in the Future