A Touch of Frost

A Touch of Frost

Dec. 06, 1992
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 06, 1992
2Season 2 Jan. 09, 1994
3Season 3 Jan. 08, 1995
4Season 4 Jan. 07, 1996
5Season 5 Feb. 09, 1997
6Season 6 Mar. 07, 1999
7Season 7 Dec. 25, 1999
8Season 8 Jan. 14, 2001
9Season 9 Jan. 27, 2002
10Season 10 Jan. 19, 2003
11Season 11 Oct. 26, 2003
12Season 12 Sep. 25, 2005
13Season 13 Nov. 05, 2006
14Season 14 Oct. 12, 2008
15Season 15 Apr. 04, 2010




David Jason isDI Frost
DI Frost
David Gooderson isDerek Simpkins
Derek Simpkins
Caroline Harker isHazel Wallace
Hazel Wallace
Bruce Alexander isSuperintendant Mullet
Superintendant Mullet


A Touch of Frost is a detective drama series produced by Yorkshire Television for ITV from 1992 until 2010, initially based on the Frost novels by R.D. Wingfield. Writing credit for the three episodes in the first 1992 series went to Richard Harris, with screenplays credited to Wingfield. It stars David Jason as Detective Inspector William Edward “Jack” Frost, an experienced and dedicated detective who frequently clashes with his superiors. In his cases, Frost is assisted by a variety of different detective sergeants, with each bringing a different slant to the particular case. Comic relief is provided by Frost’s interactions with the bureaucratically minded Superintendent Norman Mullett, played by Bruce Alexander. A number of young actors had their major debut as supporting cast in the show, including Matt Bardock, Ben Daniels, Neil Stuke, Nathaniel Parker, Mark Letheren, Colin Buchanan, Jason Maza, Damian Lewis and Marc Warren.

A Touch of Frost
Original title A Touch of Frost
TMDb Rating 7.8 24 votes
First air date Dec. 06, 1992
Last air date Apr. 05, 2010
Seasons 15
Episodes 42
Average Duration 120 minutes

Similar titles

Peaky Blinders
North Square
The Cry
Coogan’s Run
The Sopranos
London Spy
Boys from the Blackstuff
Cambridge Spies
Sapphire & Steel
Safe House